Versatile Blogger Award Nominees!

The Versatile BloggerToday feels like the perfect day to give thanks. I am thrilled and flattered to be nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by two wonderful bloggers, Julie at Being Julz and Amy at afternoon popcorn snack. Thank you so much for this honor. It means a lot to me coming from each of you.

I heartily accept these awards and, to comply with the award’s criteria, I will now:

* Thank the person(s) who nominated me and link back to them;
* Share 7 things about myself;
* Nominate 15 bloggers I admire; and
* Contact my nominees and let them know.

7 things about me:

  1. Context: I am a middle child.
  2. Touch: I have a spinning wheel in my living room. It does work, but I haven’t used it in a while. (Too busy blogging, I guess).
  3. Smell: Smoke from a peat fire is one of my favorite scents.
  4. Sound: I love the sound of “Zimbabwe.” I say it out loud regularly.
  5. Sight: Jerusalem crickets (a.k.a. potato bugs) gross me out to no end.
  6. Taste: I’m on a quest for the perfect hot chocolate.
  7. Heart: I love my husband dearly.

The Versatile BloggerAs it turned out, choosing nominees was much more challenging than I thought it would be. If I could choose every blog I look forward to reading, then my list would be quite long. But, I must say, this is a nice “problem” to have. :)

And now, my nominees for the Versatile Blogger Award (in alphabetical order by blog) are:

  1. “Alice” at Alice Through the Macro Lens: Wonderland…magnified.
  2. H.J. Ruiz at birds and everything else!
  3. Björn Olsson at bjornsphoto: I photograph stuff…
  4. Monique at Crumpets in Camelot: I’ll have my adventure with butter and jam, please.
  5. Domestic Diva, M.D.: My mother raised the perfect housewife…then I went to med school.
  6. Michelle Fuller at Full of Her Travels: Travel tidbits and other thoughts from Europe.
  7. João H Duarte at Hidden Glimpses: A photo blog.
  8. Jim Caffrey Images Photo Blog: Nature photography from the ground up.
  9. John Jeevaratnam at Nature’s Hues ~ A Photo Journal
  10. Ana Lobato at O Mundo numa Lente: for all photography lovers around the world.
  11. Barbara Backer-Gray at Resident Alien — Being Dutch in America
  12. Snapshooter: “I would that my camera had the speed of your tongue…”
  13. Shutter Bug at A Traveller’s Tale: Photography and travel interests, places, and things.
  14. Travel Photography by Dmitrii Lezine
  15. Victor Tribunsky at Victor Travel Blog

Your blogging is appreciated!

I feel as though I’m getting to know some of these bloggers beyond their specific content; a sense of who they are seems to come through in each post. I hope you visit these blogs and enjoy them as much as I do.

Also, please check out Julie and Amy’s award-winning blogs. You might also consider viewing Julie and Amy‘s acceptance posts so you can see the other 14 bloggers they nominated besides me.

Thanks again, Julie and Amy!

About satnavandcider

An American expat living in England, exploring the United Kingdom and Europe through five senses and a camera lens.
This entry was posted in All Posts, Awards and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Versatile Blogger Award Nominees!

  1. Shutter Bug says:

    Congratulations for being bestowed the Versatile Blogger Award! Sat Nav and Cider truly deserves it — and more! Also, thank you for including A Traveller’s Tale among your nominees. I am truly honored.

  2. Thank you so much! I am very happy that you nominated my blog :-)

  3. Monique says:

    Aw, thank you for thinking of my crumpety crumpetness! And congratulations!

Your Comments Are Welcome

