Cute Little Lambs of the Denbigh Moors

Sheep: Ewe and Lambs on Denbigh Moors, WalesPlease forgive my self-indulgence, but I needed to get me some cuteness today. I’ve been working on a post about the Haunted House of Denbigh Moors, Gwylfa Hiraethog (I’m really excited about some of the photos), but I kept being drawn to these adorable little lambs. As it turns out, it is gloomy and raining and hailing and my husband just left on a business trip, which leaves me feeling a tad blue. Since I kept being drawn to the sheep photos I took at Gwylfa Hiraethog, I finally just decided to go where I wanted to go, which is now this post.

So…Gwylfa Hiraethog tomorrow; baby lambs today.

Sheep: Lamb on Denbigh Moors, Wales

Sheep: Ewe and Lamb on Denbigh Moors, Wales

Sheep: Ewe and Lamb on Denbigh Moors, Wales

Sheep: Two Lambs on Denbigh Moors, Wales

Sheep: Ewe and Lamb on Denbigh Moors, Wales

Sheep: Ewe and Lamb on Denbigh Moors, Wales

Am I forgiven?

About satnavandcider

An American expat living in England, exploring the United Kingdom and Europe through five senses and a camera lens.
This entry was posted in All Posts, Animals, United Kingdom, Wales and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Cute Little Lambs of the Denbigh Moors

  1. leiah says:

    Forgiven, I like the last one the best.

  2. Shutterbug Sage says:

    So stinkin’ cute! I’m glad you felt like sharing some extreme cuteness today! :)

  3. kattwill says:

    As a former US sheepherder (mine were strictly pets, I used their wool for handspinning), I can tell you there is absolutely nothing in this world cuter than little lambs! At least in the US, their tails are docked before they are full-grown (to keep them cleaner/healthier when they are older); seeing the lambs wag their tails when they are nursing is sooo adorable! I finally understood what the phrase “Two shakes of a lamb’s tail” meant!

    • I did not know US sheep tails were docked. I just thought different breeds, different tails. Silly me. So I learned something today. I used to buy wool in the US for spinning, but haven’t yet in the UK. Now you’ve got me thinking that maybe I should get in touch with a local sheepherder. And, yes, watching nursing lambs wiggle their tails is so cute that even my husband was “aaaw”-ing. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Amy says:

    So sweet! I can’t wait to show these to my boys when the awake in the morning. They love little ‘lambies’. :-)

  5. They are adorable and we all need a little adorable from time to time….thanks for sharing.

  6. Gunta says:

    We raised sheep for awhile, too. I have to agree with kattwill that there’s nothing much cuter than lambs in the spring. Not so much when they grow up to be sheep. I always looked for the moment when they’d connect with “lunch” and the tails would wag like crazy. Brought a smile every single time.

  7. Just incredibly cute. I think I like the first one the best. I want to pet them.

  8. Pingback: Gwylfa Hiraethog Shooting Lodge: the Haunted House of Denbigh Moors | Sat Nav and Cider

Your Comments Are Welcome

