My Dirty, Nosey Neighbors

On the way to the grocery store yesterday, I took a few moments to hang with the neighbors. Conversation was limited, but what’s a little silence among friends?

Quite a different crowd than I’m used to in the United States.

I’m thinking of having T-shirts made. What do you think?

Okay, maybe not.

I said, “Good-bye,” to my friends, did my shopping, then walked home enjoying this:

How great is life?

About satnavandcider

An American expat living in England, exploring the United Kingdom and Europe through five senses and a camera lens.
This entry was posted in All Posts, Animals, Expat Life, Nature, Photography, US/UK Differences and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Dirty, Nosey Neighbors

  1. Monique says:

    Ah, what personality you’ve captured! A t-shirt would totally work.

    • You don’t think it would clash with the nose ring? 😉

      • Monique, you may not believe this, but when I wrote the blog I was thinking about making T-shirts that said, “PIGS” for the pigs! Hence my reply to your comment. After rereading the post I realized how insane my initial thinking was, but in my mind the pictures made a very logical story!?! So, now that that’s sorted, I’d like to reply to your comment…

        Thank you! The pigs made it easy; they had such entertaining personalities. I’m rethinking my initial T-shirt idea and am now considering applying it to humans. 🙂

      • Monique says:

        Oh, haha, I didn’t think of shirts for the pigs. I can envision photo #7 done in a Warhol style a la Monroe. It.would.be.awesome.

  2. Snapshooter says:

    I would totally wear a T-shirt with these pictures on it. Never around people I liked, of course, just with the ones I’m not comfortable with, so they’d leave me alone… 🙂

Your Comments Are Welcome

