Sunrise at Glacier Bay

Glacier Bay, Alaska (Sept. 2004).

This photograph is another one of my all-time favorites. I remember waking up before dawn to catch the first glimpse of Glacier Bay. I tried to wake the hubster, but sleep was far more tempting and Glacier Bay would still be there in the morning. I couldn’t wait, though, so I headed up to the bow of the ship alone and watched a glorious sunrise.

This shot was taken with my point-and-shoot camera. No filters, no Photoshop, no fancy footwork. I love it! I hope you do, too.

About satnavandcider

An American expat living in England, exploring the United Kingdom and Europe through five senses and a camera lens.
This entry was posted in All Posts, Destinations, Landscape, Nature, Photography, Scenic and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sunrise at Glacier Bay

  1. Ali Radwani says:

    Amazing, wonderful shot..

  2. Monique says:

    I do, I do love it! We were in glacier bay a few years ago and I think you’ve captured some of that ineffable amazingness. I didn’t see it at dawn, either — glad to see it now through your lense.

  3. leah says:

    I do love it!

  4. hottabb says:

    Alaska’s so gorgeous! Great capture 🙂

Your Comments Are Welcome

