Clouds and Cotswoldian Rapeseed

Rapeseed Field in the CotswoldsToday was a day of rain and sun and rain and sun and absolutely spectacular clouds. With the rapeseed in full bloom, I could not help pulling out my camera to take a few shots. As it turned out, the photos are as much about the rapeseed fields and the countryside as they are about the amazing, ever-changing clouds. You may notice in some of the photos that the foreground is blurry. That’s because these were all taken from a moving vehicle, so please put aside the photographic imperfections to enjoy the countryside in the Cotswolds. Oh, and one last thing, please click on the final panorama for a close-up view.

Rapeseed Field in the Cotswolds

Rapeseed Field in the CotswoldsRapeseed Field in the CotswoldsRapeseed Field in the CotswoldsCotswolds CountrysideCotswolds Countryside

About satnavandcider

An American expat living in England, exploring the United Kingdom and Europe through five senses and a camera lens.
This entry was posted in All Posts, Cotswolds, Flowers and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Clouds and Cotswoldian Rapeseed

  1. avian101 says:

    Beautiful fields! 🙂

  2. drawandshoot says:

    Wow, these are just gorgeous landscapes. Amazing colour.

  3. leiah says:

    I need to think of them as ‘spectacular clouds…’ Nice photos! I love the bright yellow and green. Reminds me of my school colors!

    • Sometimes it can be hard to be generous when clouds are pouring down rain (day after day after…), but they do have their moments. Funny, but now that I think of it, they were my junior high school colors, too. 🙂 And thanks for the compliment!

  4. Gunta says:

    I love the clouds even if they do sometimes bring rain! Wonderful, gorgeous shots and I couldn’t find any of the ‘imperfections’ you tried to point out to us. I simply couldn’t pull my eyes away from the bright, amazing yellow and the magnificent clouds. Your photos are totally lovely.

    • Thank you so much. Today was the first day I saw the rapeseed fields in full bloom and couldn’t believe how pretty it was. I’m glad you agree. And if you couldn’t find the imperfections, I’m certainly not going to point them out. 😉

  5. Spectacular! I don’t think I could ever tire of cloud pictures!

  6. Pingback: Poppies in the English Countryside | Sat Nav and Cider

Your Comments Are Welcome

