I’ve Been Freshly Pressed!

Lamb in GrassI’m gobsmacked! That’s a word I learned since moving to England and I don’t think there’s a better word to describe how I’m feeling right now. I feel very honored. And totally shocked. In a good way!

Cows and Country Near Prestbury” was chosen to be Freshly Pressed and as a featured post under multiple tags. I’m so pleased! Thrilled, actually. I’m also feeling a little bit like the lamb above. After all, I feel like I’m still something of a baby blogger.

Thank you for stopping by my blog and having a look, “Like”-ing my post, or leaving comments. I hope you’ve enjoyed what you’ve seen and will stop by again.

For today, I was working on a post about my recent visit to Blenheim Palace, but I’m now planning to post that tomorrow. Instead, I’ll leave you with a restful moment near Dolbadarn Castle in Llanberis, North Wales.

Dolbadarn Castle and Rowboats in Llanberis, Wales

About satnavandcider

An American expat living in England, exploring the United Kingdom and Europe through five senses and a camera lens.
This entry was posted in All Posts, Animals, Landscape, Wales and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to I’ve Been Freshly Pressed!

  1. Expat Mammy says:

    Congratulations

  2. Monique says:

    Congratulations! You’re a baby blogger no more – well done! =)

  3. peawink says:

    Congratulations – how fun! Gobsmacked .. it’s such a fun word. I know it’s in my vocabulary but didn’t know it was english English. Some things crept in while we lived there, some words I’ve picked up from my British-English (native German) husband. But I giggled out loud and for quite awhile while blog-reading a few days ago and came across one commenter who wrote “je suis gobsmacked.” It seems that it creeps into just about any languages vocabulary. Congratulations again!

    • Thanks! Yes, gobsmacked is a fun word and sometimes just the right one. I’d never heard it while living in the States, but I’ll use it freely when I visit France. 😉 That’s pretty funny!

  4. leiah says:

    I have to admit I had to go check what the criteria for being ‘freshly pressed’ was…way to go! I think your blog has definate potential to be freshly pressed again! Interesting, own images, capturing titles, error free and no bad content!

  5. Gunta says:

    Congratulations! Totally well deserved. I’ve loved following your travels and hints!

  6. Vicky says:

    Congrats!!
    What a gorgeous pics that is of the lamb 🙂

  7. Shutterbug Sage says:

    Congratulations! That post deserved to be “Freshly Pressed” because it was absolutely amazing! (And I love the baby lamb photo above, as well!)

  8. If you hadn’t been FPd for the last one, I think you would have deserved it on this one alone. Two contrasting and equally lovely shots.

  9. losangelas says:

    Congratulations with making freshly pressed!! I can share your feeling since I am your neighbour on this page! looking at your blog you deserve it 🙂

  10. Pingback: My Favorite “Year of Pics” Photos So Far, from A to Z: Take Two « ShutterbugSage.com

  11. Shutterbug Sage says:

    I loved this photo so much that I mentioned it on my latest “Favorite Pics So Far This Year from A to Z” post here: http://ayearofpics.wordpress.com/2012/05/14/my-favorite-year-of-pics-photos-so-far-from-a-to-z-take-two/. If you get a second, check it out!

    Nice work! I love following your blog!

    • That is so cool! I’m really flattered that you picked my lamb photo as one of your Favorite Pics. The thumbs up is much appreciated. 🙂 And I’ll definitely check out your other favorites, too.

  12. Pingback: A Castle On A Hill | Photography From North Wales

Your Comments Are Welcome

