Dorset’s Man O’ War Cove

Cove on Jurassic Coast near Durdle Door, Dorset

Cove next to Durdle Door on the Jurassic Coast about a mile west of Lulworth Cove, Dorset, England.

The hubster and I just returned from a long weekend on the Jurassic Coast in Dorset, England. We couldn’t have asked for better weather or a more lovely coastal location.

I plan to publish blog posts on each of the several locations we visited. However, I’m off on another adventure on Friday for about a week, so until I return I’m going to post some pictures from my Dorset trip that I particularly like. Once I’m back home, I’ll concentrate on more descriptive blogs posts. In the meantime, I hope you enjoy the photos.

Edit (5/31/12): I believe this photo is of Man O’ War Cove and St. Oswald’s Bay.

About satnavandcider

An American expat living in England, exploring the United Kingdom and Europe through five senses and a camera lens.
This entry was posted in All Posts, Destinations, England, Landscape and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dorset’s Man O’ War Cove

  1. Once an expat myself…my heart and soul…and best friends made whilst living there…remain All Things England. I’ve added Sat Nav and Cider to my blog roll. Thank you so much for sharing your English journeys…….My best, JOTS

  2. Vicky says:

    What a beautiful place that looks.
    We have some stunning places in the UK, just need the good weather to compliment them 🙂 which it looks like you did.

  3. Pingback: Dorset’s Jurassic Coast | Sat Nav and Cider

Your Comments Are Welcome

