Big Boy Toys

Mom and Son in Amsterdam, The NetherlandsAmsterdam, The Netherlands (Nov. 2011).

Generally, I don’t post photos of human subjects, but while walking along a canal in Amsterdam, I felt compelled to take this photograph. I saw so much happening, which seemed so contrary to the stationary nature of every element in the photo. I still get drawn in each time I look at it. What about you?

About satnavandcider

An American expat living in England, exploring the United Kingdom and Europe through five senses and a camera lens.
This entry was posted in All Posts, Amsterdam, People and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Big Boy Toys

  1. avian101 says:

    My grandson is 2 years old and he loves Choo-choos (Trains) Big powerful machines! Nice capture! 🙂

  2. Vicky says:

    My grandson would be doing exactly the same, he loves diggers

  3. Brilliant. A “guy” thing to be sure…no age limit!

  4. I love it. Makes me miss when our sons were that tiny. (They’re teenagers now.)

Your Comments Are Welcome

