Starry Night?

Starry Night?Starry skies…or is it? Can you tell what this is a photo of? I’ll give a hint: It is not the night sky.

I’m taking several free, online, college-level courses on Coursera.org (I am not affiliated with this site other than being a student, but I’m really liking the experience and, besides the time commitment, it’s FREE!). If you’re interested in doing the same, you should check out all the courses on offer.

Today, I’m listening to a lecture on fun for “Gamification” (the use of game design techniques and game elements in non-game contexts). So here’s my attempt at adding a bit of fun to today’s post.

Did you guess? Did you guess that it’s a picture of the floor mat in my car covered with sandy dirt from Cleeve Hill? I know; it was so obviously that! 😉

About satnavandcider

An American expat living in England, exploring the United Kingdom and Europe through five senses and a camera lens.
This entry was posted in All Posts, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Starry Night?

  1. Tweed fibre of some kind? Carpet, fabric….?
    Or…maybe wet street asphalt?
    I give….

  2. RMW says:

    It looks like the surface of an enameled cooking pan that my mother used decades ago

  3. I have no idea but I love games like this. Now I’m dying to know.

  4. Monique says:

    I tried to cheat and find similar images with google image search, but it only suggested starry sky images — so good job with the visual ‘trick’!! And, I have no idea what it is — it looks like something with texture. So, that, um, narrows it down not at all.

  5. Reminds me of Don McLean’s song Vincent. Great tune.

Your Comments Are Welcome

