Just A Butterfly

Butterfly at Batsford ArboretumButterfly at Batsford Arboretum, Moreton-in-Marsh, Gloucestershire, United Kingdom.

Today I captured my first butterfly, so to speak. This photo isn’t perfect (I was using a zoom lens in a slight breeze), but I like it enough to share. I think the butterfly is a painted lady, but don’t quote me on that.

About satnavandcider

An American expat living in England, exploring the United Kingdom and Europe through five senses and a camera lens.
This entry was posted in All Posts, Cotswolds, Insects and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just A Butterfly

  1. Vicky says:

    Congratulations on your first butterfly pic, I love it.
    Personally I find them quite difficult to photograph, getting them framed perfectly for them to flutter away.

Your Comments Are Welcome

