Amsterdam Twilight

Amsterdam TwilightAmsterdam, The Netherlands (Nov. 2011).

I hope you’re in the mood for something mellow today, because I know I am. I took this photo while my husband and I were walking through the streets and across and along the canals in Amsterdam. I believe I took this from the Staalstraat bridge over the Kloveniersburgwal Canal. The sign in the distance is “Cineac,” which is a historic cinema building turned into a restaurant/club, I think.

About satnavandcider

An American expat living in England, exploring the United Kingdom and Europe through five senses and a camera lens.
This entry was posted in All Posts, Amsterdam, Buildings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Amsterdam Twilight

  1. I am not sure but could it be the Amstel Hotel on the right? It is Amsterdam for sure 😉

  2. coast72 says:

    :(, love the picture and have stood here many o times and still cant tell you

  3. lauowolf says:

    No idea.
    But I love the light.

  4. Anthony Braybrooke says:

    Brilliant photo!

  5. I LOVED the beautiful gable houses and canals of Amsterdam. Beautiful photo!

  6. Shutterbug Sage says:

    This photo so beautifully captures the essence of Amsterdam and makes me feel transported back there with one glance. Nice!

Your Comments Are Welcome

