White House in Lavender

White House in LavenderWhite House at Cotswold Lavender, Snowshill, Gloucestershire, United Kingdom.

About satnavandcider

An American expat living in England, exploring the United Kingdom and Europe through five senses and a camera lens.
This entry was posted in All Posts, Buildings, Cotswolds, Destinations, England, Flowers, Landscape, Photography, United Kingdom and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to White House in Lavender

  1. avian101 says:

    Terrific shot! 🙂

  2. Oh wow, this is stunning!
    I was there this summer, as it is very near my mother’s house, and I wanted to visit Cotswold Lavender, but I couldn’t imagine my little boy being quite so excited about it as I would be! Next year he can do what he likes, I WILL BE going!!!
    I honestly feel in a better mood every time I see one of your gorgeous photos. I follow quite a lot of blogs and really like them all, but I would say yours is my favourite.

    • Thanks so much for such huge compliments. You made my day! And I’m so glad to read that my photos have a positive impact.
      When I went to Cotswold Lavender, I dragged my husband who initially was less than excited. But he did enjoy walking outside, smelling the lavender, seeing the neat snails and clusters of non-lavender flowers. He particularly liked the cream tea with lavender scone at the end (as did I!). I hope you make it next year.

  3. Payal says:

    This is a beautiful photographs….I wish I could see it myself..
    I wish the picture could transport the smell as well.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Good Day
    Payal

  4. ColorInk says:

    Very nice, thank you! Love such a beautiful photos! Like in a dream.)
    Ann

Your Comments Are Welcome

