Happy New Year!

Fireworks

Happy New Year!

A little late, I know, but offered in all sincerity. I wanted to post these fireworks photos on January 1 along with words of reflection and a view towards the future, but after contracting the worst cold in my life (“cold” seems like too benign a word under the circumstances) I have been out of commission since returning from San Diego at the end of December. Happily, I feel as though I’ve turned a corner and hope to be up to full functionality soon.

Fireworks

As for my start to 2013, even though my body was miserable, I was happy to be home with the hubster and our two cats, relaxing and recovering. Despite the cold, life is good. And I’m looking forward to the coming year and the travel that await.

In addition to moving forward, I’m still looking back…at photos from some great trips. I’m excited to share more with you, including my most recent trip to San Diego and the San Diego Zoo Safari Park.

But for today, I will just share some photos of fireworks I took at the Poinsettia Bowl (SDSU versus BYU) at Qualcomm Stadium in San Diego (no tripod, but used my camera’s “fireworks” setting). I love fireworks. Strangely, like staring at clouds, most of these images remind me of something other than simple fireworks. What do you see?

Fireworks

Fireworks

Fireworks

Fireworks

Fireworks

I hope 2013 is off to a great start for you and holds many wonderful moments to come!

About satnavandcider

An American expat living in England, exploring the United Kingdom and Europe through five senses and a camera lens.
This entry was posted in All Posts, Clouds and Sky, Photography, San Diego and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. Monique says:

    Sea anemonies! Jellyfish! Gorgeous! So glad you’re recovering, looking forward to another year of your amazing photo-discoveries.

  2. avian101 says:

    You got something there my dear: The sun, palm trees, a galaxy, fireflies and bad hair day! Get better soon Ok? 🙂

  3. Not original of me, I know, but I always see my favorite flowers–crazy bee balms and a zinnia or two. Great pictures!

  4. Vicky says:

    What a great set of pics 🙂

  5. leiah says:

    I LOVE fireworks. We saw some at the sea the first week of the year.

Your Comments Are Welcome

