Ice Crystal Adorned Leaves

Ice Crystal LeavesA fallen leaf adorned with ice crystals.

Ice Crystal LeavesWhile on a walk yesterday, I happened upon some leaves in the gutter. But unlike your garden-variety, dead gutter leaf, these were covered with ice crystals.

Ice Crystal LeafI’d never noticed ice crystals quite the same before, looking far more permanent than frozen water, like miniature versions of the quartz crystal point I wore many years ago as a necklace pendant.

Ice Crystal LeavesToday, I happened upon similar ice crystal rods decorating living leaves.

Ice Crystal LeavesAnd marveled at nature’s transient winter jewelry.

About satnavandcider

An American expat living in England, exploring the United Kingdom and Europe through five senses and a camera lens.
This entry was posted in All Posts, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ice Crystal Adorned Leaves

  1. Oh my gosh those look awesome! Great focus

  2. leiah says:

    Beautiful. I wish I went outside more to get some cool shots. I guess the snow is here for a while, so maybe next week, but it is cooollld.

    • It’s really cold here, too. Yesterday, I couldn’t feel my nose, toes, or fingers while out and I was wearing usually warm gloves and other warm clothes. It was painful. We’re almost done with the snow fall. Will you be getting our snow storm?

  3. Vicky says:

    Great pics!
    I think a lot of jewellery designs mimic natures beauty.

  4. nadmaria says:

    Reblogged this on Coisas da Vida and commented:
    Amazing England!

Your Comments Are Welcome

