Single Snowflakes

One SnowflakeA Single Snowflake.

One SnowflakeRecently, I posted the image of a single snowflake. After my husband looked through those images that I did not select, he suggested that I post them, too, so that is what I’m doing.

One Snowflake

One Snowflake

One SnowflakeThe first four images were taken during the day as the snow was falling. This final image was taken at night. The snow sparkling in the light of the street lamp caught my eye. On closer inspection, those glimmering flashes were caused by individual snowflakes acting like tiny mirrors. This image is of one such snowflake, which looks as if it is fossilized within the snow (along with a few smaller snowflakes).

About satnavandcider

An American expat living in England, exploring the United Kingdom and Europe through five senses and a camera lens.
This entry was posted in All Posts, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Single Snowflakes

  1. So good..so good!!
    Your snaps give “I’ll have mine on ice, please.” a different perspective…beautiful!

  2. Shutterbug Sage says:

    What great shots! Did you see my post where I captured a single snowflake as part of something larger and didn’t even notice it until my daughter was looking over my shoulder at the computer while I was preparing my post and pointed it out? http://shutterbugsage.com/2013/01/03/wildflower-topped-with-snow/

  3. evanoviana says:

    Reblogged this on pejalansore and commented:
    I’ve never seen or touch snowflake..
    This picture make me want to start a journey to find the snow!

  4. leiah says:

    What a smart hubby you have…

  5. paigecarl says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! We don’t get snow here, I wish we did, I’d love to get some pictures like those. Each snowflake is so unique, little mini sculptures of nature… I love it!

  6. These are amazing! Thank you for sharing. Now, I want some snow so I can try!

  7. gdegongre says:

    Wow! Beautiful!

  8. linneaa244 says:

    Reblogged this on linneaa244 and commented:
    this is awesome

Your Comments Are Welcome

