Thoughtful Macaque

Barbary Macaque Monkey on Gibraltar, UKBarbary Macaque on Gibraltar, British Overseas Territory.

This monkey looks how I feel right now. Thoughtful, introspective, contemplative. I’m thinking of my recent trip to Southern Spain, Tangier (Morocco), and Gibraltar (UK). I wonder what the monkey had on its mind.

All in all, my holiday was excellent, filled with a wide variety of foods and spices, aromas, sights, music, and cultures. For example, I had authentic Moroccan spiced lamb with mint tea for lunch, churros and chocolate for an afternoon snack, tapas for dinner, and a full English breakfast the following morning.  Taste bud heaven. And that’s only one sense in one 24-hour period! I would highly recommend this adventurous itinerary for anyone who wants to experience a lot in a short amount of time.

Now, back home in England, I am sorting through photos of my trip (over 1,800!) as snow falls outside my window. Oh, Mediterranean sun, how I miss you already! But even though I had a fantastic holiday, it is also nice to come back home…regardless of the wind whistling in the chimneys.

About satnavandcider

An American expat living in England, exploring the United Kingdom and Europe through five senses and a camera lens.
This entry was posted in All Posts, Animals, Gibraltar, Landscape, Photography, Water and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thoughtful Macaque

  1. Cari says:

    I love this shot!!! I also really like how the background almost looks painted!

  2. leiah says:

    I am glad you got to see some sun!

  3. Oh my gosh what a perfect picture! Look at how he’s posing for you HAHA!

Your Comments Are Welcome

