Olden, Norway

Olden NorwayOlden, Norway (August 2008).

Although I believe my photography skills have improved since I took a cruise through the fjords of Norway in 2008, I enjoy looking at my photos from that trip for the sheer beauty of the locations. These photos of Olden are no exception.

Olden NorwayThe serenity of Olden was the perfect place in which to appreciate the grandness and beauty of nature. It was also the gateway to more of the splendors of Norway.

Can you see the little red church in the distance? We drove past it on our way to Jostedal where we visited the Briksdal arm (Briksdalsbreen) of the Jostedal glacier (Jostedalsbreen) and the Kleiva waterfall (Kleivafoss).

Olden NorwayI hope that one day I will be fortunate enough to take this once-in-a-lifetime trip again.

If you haven’t visited Norway, go. If you have, go again!

About satnavandcider

An American expat living in England, exploring the United Kingdom and Europe through five senses and a camera lens.
This entry was posted in All Posts, Landscape, Norway, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Olden, Norway

  1. Ajay Kaul says:

    Looks amazing and pristine! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Never made it to Norway…but “did” Sweden several times. I know the best coffee and sweet shop in Stockholm…..smiling, she said.

    • That’s just cruel. 😉 I haven’t been to Sweden yet, but my husband is itching to go. We’ll be gone to Scotland for the next 9 days, but I’ll be planning future trips upon our return. Perhaps Stockholm and a certain coffee shop are in our future?

  3. lokastromma1 says:

    Reblogged this on lokastrommablog and commented:
    I so want to visit here one day. These photos are lovely so I reblogged them to share with others who enjoy images of the lands that gave us the myths through which Loki walks.

  4. rt says:

    beautiful! i want to catch the northern lights too when I visit there.

  5. lehuaem says:

    These pictures are fantastic – I now have a very strong desire to travel to Norway!

  6. Oh…my…gosh. This is incredible! I want to step right into these pictures hahaha! If only right? Lol! What kind of lens did you use for these?

Your Comments Are Welcome

