Scottish Sunset

Sunset in Oban, ScotlandSunset in Oban, Scotland.

Greetings from Scotland! I’m really excited to share some of the images I’ve been able to capture during my husband’s and my Scottish Highlands adventure. However, posting to my blog has been falling off my schedule as our days have been so incredibly packed with goodness that I’ve barely had time to upload images to my laptop before it’s time for bed to get ready for another amazing day. (This post has been brought to you by my good “friend,” insomnia and the WP scheduler).

Yesterday marked the fifth of nine days of our tour of Northern Scotland and ended with a spectacular sunset. Although I captured various stages of changing light and sun position (and will likely post more later), today I’m posting only one of my favorites. It’s not as colorful as later images, but I found it to be quite dramatic. No post-processing besides the watermark. I like it exactly as it is and haven’t the time if I didn’t (the sun set at just before 10pm!). So there you go. I hope you like its in-the-raw beauty as much as I do.

So far my husband and I have been blown away by the natural beauty and friendly residents of this fine nation. I think we are passing through some of the most stunning landscapes on the planet. I can’t wait to get home to go through all of my photos; however, I will have to wait because I’ve still got four more days of Scottish adventure before me. Fingers crossed that the generally cooperative weather we’ve been having holds out at least a bit longer. Until then….

About satnavandcider

An American expat living in England, exploring the United Kingdom and Europe through five senses and a camera lens.
This entry was posted in All Posts, Clouds and Sky, Landscape, Scotland, United Kingdom, Water and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Scottish Sunset

  1. lokastromma1 says:

    Reblogged this on lokastrommablog and commented:
    I’m traveling vicariously through some of these blogs. Thought I’d share this gorgeous Scottish Sunset. Enjoy.

  2. avian101 says:

    Beautiful! 🙂

  3. Heyjude says:

    Dramatic! I really love the Highlands and must definitely get back up there before too long. You are lucky with the weather – what about midges?

  4. Really dramatic – going to Scotland in the summer. Now I can’t wait 🙂

  5. mikerobbers says:

    Fabulous sunset! Highlands should be such an amazing place.

  6. Lena Harman says:

    What a fantastic photo! Definitely makes me want to visit Scotland, id love to see the Highlands and all the castles – Got any suggestions? Im just about to travel through Europe, i leave in three days from Australia, Im so excited! I just want to know ay cool places to visit 🙂

  7. WOW WOW WOW! The reflection on the water is really incredible! Just an amazing piece of art here 😀

  8. Pingback: Back Home Again | A German Expat's Life in Texas

Your Comments Are Welcome

